Polling Places

A full list of New Hanover County Precincts and Polling Places and a list of Municipal Precincts and Polling Places can be found below:

Voting in the 2023 Municipal Elections

During the 2023 Municipal Elections, only voters who live within the Municipal Boundaries for the City of Wilmington or Towns of Carolina Beach, Kure Beach or Wrightsville Beach will be eligible to vote. 

Voters who live in "unincorporated" areas of the county are not assigned a ballot during Municipal Elections.

2023-2024 Precinct & Polling Place Changes

Precinct and polling place changes for the 2023 and 2024 elections are listed below.

Precinct Consolidations 

  • Precincts W13 and W24 have been consolidated to Precinct W34.  
  • Precincts W28 and W32 have been consolidated to Precinct W35 
  • The polling place for W34 is UNCW Warwick Center
  • The polling place for W35 is Wesley Memorial UMC Activity Building.

Election Polling Places Interactive Map

Enter your address in the search field of the interactive Election Polling Places map below to find your polling place!